8:41 am and already two glasses of water down for the day!

Preparing a salad to take with me to my DS’s physical therapy appointment.  It’s too tempting to stop at a fast food establishment and eat a bunch of empty calories.

Searching through Hungry Girl to find inspiration for dinner.

I just read the most fantastic Steve Jobs quote from a speech at Stanford.  “Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma — which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.”

I needed this today.

Called my Primary care doctor to start talking about ways they can help me on my journey.  Not really considering surgery at this point, but some one on one time with a nutritionist and a counselor doesn’t seem like a bad idea.  We shall see what will happen

