I need to get this Penn State travesty off my chest.  I’ve been listening to the sports talk shows, reading the Grand Jury findings and I’m so sad about what has happened to the kids that Jerry Sandusky has abused.

I cannot fathom how someone could witness the rape of a child and not immediate rip the penis off the man doing it.  I cannot fathom how someone would not immediately go to the police.  I cannot fathom how anyone would EVER tolerate seeing this man with children after knowing what he’s done.

STOP THINKING ABOUT YOUR BRAND. STOP THINKING ABOUT MONEY.  STOP THINKING ABOUT FOOTBALL. THESE ARE CHILDREN!  THESE ARE THE LIVES OF CHILDREN!  Children should always trump a game or a business.  I hate this.  I hate it.

How do we even help these kids that have had their happy childhood torn away from them?  Does therapy even help something like this?  I just feel like throwing money at them is an insult. Sure, a few million dollars is nothing to sneeze at, but I’m sure if you asked them they would rather have not had the molestation happen.

Blah.  I’m just sad about this whole thing.  I am hugging my babies tighter these days.

