I’m married. I’ve been married for 5 and a half years to an interesting character. Two 15 month deployments to Iraq and two babies have put us on a roller coaster that is usually somewhat fun, but sometimes you just pray for your feet to be planted squarely on the Earth. You see, the man I’m married to now is 100% different from the man I married 5.5 years ago.

With that being said, we’ve moved forward in our life together.

My husband has never really been a fan of the fact that I’m FAT.  He’s made that abundantly clear, so I thought he would be (happy, glad, excited) that I’ve been taking steps to change my life.  I weighed myself this morning and I’ve lost 5 lbs!  That is huge for me.  I needed that little boost today as I’ve been worried about not tracking my food intake and calories properly.  I was so excited that I told him immediately.  He said nothing.  It was like I had just told him that the sky was blue.  Is it wrong to hope for a little encouragement?  How much do I have to lose in order for him to care?

I am definitely doing this for me.  My own health and satisfaction are the only things that truly matter at the moment.  I have to keep on trucking.  Just wish I had a little more support.

