Tags

, , ,

I’m jazzy.

I jazz things up all the time to keep me from getting bored (or from craving those naughty things that make me FAT!)  I also admit that I occasionally eat frozen dinners.  I say this like I’m ashamed, when really I’m just a busy mom.  My husband is gone a lot and there’s only so many times I can eat Chicken nuggets or hotdogs.

With that in mind I give you…

A Lean Cuisine Salisbury Steak/Mac and Cheese dinner with Green Beans, Caramelized Onions and Thyme.

Obviously follow the directions on the dinner package.  Then I quickly sauteed some onions by spraying a nonstick pan with a little bit of I Can’t Believe it’s Not Butter spray, and adding salt and pepper.  It takes a little bit of time to caramelize onions. It is WORTH IT.  I just kinda spread them over the salisbury steak.  Then I took a little ritz cracker (2 crackers) and crushed them up fine.  I put them in a pan along with 5 sprays of I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter spray and a pinch of Thyme.  Sprinkle the mixture over the Mac and Cheese and you’ve got texture and FLAVOR!

