It’s what’s for dinner during the Packer game!

I was in the mood for something different.  We love pizza in this house, but all that cheese and the greasy pepperoni just didn’t sound appetizing after my Pizza Hut run-in.  So….

I give you Veggie Pizza!

1/3 Reduced fat Cream Cheese-softened

1/2 c. Fat Free Plain Yogurt

1 package ranch dressing mix (the dry stuff)

Combine all of that in a bowl and set aside.

(Fat Girl Brainstorm: Next time I’m going to try mixing the cream cheese with FF Yogurt, Dijon Mustard and a splash of cranberry juice.  I think the little bit of fruity-ness and the kick from the Dijon would rock)

Take 2 rolls of Reduced Fat crescent rolls and press it into a cookie sheet (note: I put parchment down first to prevent sticking).  Bake for 10’ish minutes at 375 until golden brown.  Let crust cool completely.

sidenote: If you have a can of pizza crust or have one pre-made, that works too!  Just make sure you bake it fully before assembling the pizza.

Next, dice up your favorite veggies….you’re probably going to need about 4 cups work.  I used Cauliflower, broccoli, carrots, celery, and onion.  Use what you like or what you have on hand.

Spread the cream cheese combo over the crust.  This is your “sauce”.

Then, evenly spread your veggies over the sauce.

Finally, sprinkle a little reduced fat cheese (I used Colby Jack because that’s what I had on hand).

I also like a little black pepper on top.  This is awesome because you can make it ahead of time and keep it in the fridge.  This is NOT a pizza to eat hot.

