Tags

, , ,

It’s been a really interesting week. I guess you could say that I’ve been processing and experiencing a breakthrough.

I’ve never considered myself someone with bad self-esteem. Frankly, I’ve spent quite a few years trying not to take myself into consideration at all.

During a Spark People Live class, it just kind of dawned on me that I never thought I was good enough to lose weight. Being fat made me the invisible elephant in the room and eventually I just kinda got used to that. I thought I would look and feel this way forever. I’ve made half-hearted attempts to lose weight a few times in my life, but I’d always quit and never saw any real results. Of course that starts the chain reaction down the line and re-enforces the negative thoughts I had about myself (I’m not good enough, I’m not pretty like the other girls, etc…). I made the decision a few months back to really change my life and my relationship to food. I dedicated myself to the Spark program. I started to see results, which started a different kind of chain reaction.

I AM GOOD ENOUGH.

I AM WORTH THE HARD WORK.

I AM WORTH THE DEDICATION.

FOOD IS FUEL.

FEELINGS ARE NOT FOOD.

I am no longer invisible.
I am saving my own life.

