I hope extensive spring cleaning is considered cardio.  I have been on a rampage the past few days.  I can’t believe how filthy I let this house get.  I will definitely own up to being horrible at balancing my schedule.  Between doing stuff with the kids, exercise, being sick, and feebly trying to spend time with my husband before the big “D”, things around the house have suffered tremendously.  Cleaning has never been my favorite activity, but I have to get on the ball because my in-laws and my husband’s grandparents are coming in one week.   Can I just say AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyway, been considering throwing my hat into the ring to be a Mamavation mom.   DH won’t be around for the support, but luckily I have an extensive network of Army wives within his unit that are WONDERFUL.  I think he would be very proud of me if I committed to something like this and completed it.  More importantly, I would be proud of myself.  I’ve been on this journey for a while now, and I’m feeling like I need to mix things up a bit.

Time for more water and a trip to the Y….

