I’ve spent the last week or so getting lost in the world of fiction.  I devoured the ’50 Shades of Grey’ series.  It’s probably not tough to figure out why.  I’m an Army wife, left alone more often than not, for a good chunk of time.  Don’t let the the Lifetime series fool you; this life is not glamorous or sexy.  In fact, most of the time it’s the complete opposite.

After not being picked for Mamavation Mom, I just felt like stepping away from the computer and indulging myself for a moment.  Living vicariously through a fictional character that spends the series falling in love and having lots and lots of sex.  Now that I’m back to reality, I realize there is something I’ve really wanted to get off of my chest:

Life never seems to work out the way I want it to.  Plan A never works, and plans B and C are never the shortest distance between two points.  I’m often called negative by people because I always have B and C.  I’m waiting for A to fail.  A fails 95% of the time.  I can’t be the only one, can I?

:: End Pout ::

How am I doing on my goals for the month?

Well, I haven’t eaten processed food this week.  Kinda makes me proud to say that.  Fast food is such a huge problem for me. Kids wear me out and I hate feeling like I constantly am cleaning up the same mess.  It’s just easier to roll through a drive through.  No mess to clean up and everyone seems to be happy. Well, freezing ahead seems to be the best option.  It’s been great to throw stuff in the oven or slow cooker without placing much thought into it.

Exercise has been great too.  Went to the Y everyday last week except for Sunday.  Hubby came with me most of those days too.  We do different things while we’re there, but it’s nice to know he’s in the same room as me.

All in all, things seem to be going ok.  I need to find a new book.  I’ve gotten the reading bug again!

