Tags

, , , , ,

I took a little break from reality by ready 7 books over the last week or so.  I needed to suspend my reality a bit.  Between Army drama, husband going TDY, and our house being put on the market, I just couldn’t deal with thinking about weight loss anymore.  I needed the distraction that all of the “kinky fuckery” from the ’50 Shades of Grey’ series had to offer.

Where am I at in my journey?

Well, for starters I’m down another 2.8 lbs.  My measurements for the month also show that I’ve lost another 4.75 inches.  Progress.  In keeping with focusing on the positive, I’m going to be happy with this progress and not even think about the fact there is still so much more left to lose.

I’m ready to give and receive support again. My break from virtual reality is over. Time to get down to business.

 

This post is sponsored by Dole and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway.

 

