Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m not going to bore you all with a ton of details from my personal life over the past few weeks.  I will sum it up by saying I’ve been through a lot.  I had an infection around my heart, appendicitis, hernia, my grandmother passed away, and I suffered a gallbladder attack (surgery to remove the offending gallbladder is TBD on Thursday).  Oh yeah, and the Army Birthday ball was on Saturday.  It’s been a lot to digest.  In fact, I’m still trying to work it out in my own mind.

Image

Now that all of that craziness is nearly over, I have time to focus on my lifestyle change again.  I have a few more weeks until I’m clear to really start working out again (thanks to my hernia surgery), so I’m sticking with walking.  I am really focusing on consistently getting my 10,000 steps a day, and making healthy food choices.  Dairy, red meat, processed food, and fried food are all out of my diet to help keep my gallbladder in check until it’s removal.  The good news with that is I had made steps in that direction, so it’s not such a shock now.

On a sidenote:  When you get sick (I mean hospitalized kind of sick), you learn who really has your back.  I learned that my Army family and MY family (sister, mother, husband, etc.)will rally behind me to support me and my children whenever needed.  The list of people that couldn’t be bothered was longer than I’d like.  Maybe it’s time to reconsider my loyalties.

