I lost two pounds last week. It certainly feels like a victory as I haven’t seen any downward progress on my scale in quite some time. Turns out that eating fiber, fruit, lots of veggies and small amounts of lean meats in conjunction with regular exercise is actually a pretty decent way of losing weight. Who knew?!

This week I’ve decided to try something a little different. I’m going to step out of my comfort zone and take a class. I confess that I have a massive amount of anxiety about being the “new gal,” especially where classes are concerned. In college, the beginning of the semester was always a nightmare because the anxiety of walking into a new class (didn’t matter how large or small) was almost enough to keep me in my room and hiding underneath the covers. Regardless, I’m going to push through and break down those barriers. It’s ok to need help. It’s ok to try something new….especially if it will keep me interested in going to the gym and getting in a decent cardio workout. So far, I’m thinking either Zumba or Sh’bam (which seems to be Les Mills’ Zumba equivalent). I just know that I’m starting to get bored with the treadmill. Need to spice some things up so that I will continue to enjoy hitting the gym.

I will be posting my menu for the week a little later in order to provide some accountability.

